Consistency & A Thousand Words

Matt Lien Photography

Dear Esteemed Readers, Bloggers and Wedding Fanatics Alike:

We would like to extend an apology for possibly being one of the least consistent blogging sites in history. Just kidding…but really; we are now back on track and the train is going in the right direction. We have now made it someone’s JOB to man all things social media- including this fabulous blog. Like the new theme? Yeah, me too. So, buckle up and get ready, because this is gonna be one awesome ride.

I might be getting ahead of myself…I guess I should introduce the person whose job it is to do all this stuff. It’s me. My name is Rachel. I like long walks on the beach, live music (any music for that matter), big dogs and cheese. You’ll most likely to find me with my best friend (a cup of coffee), laying on my unmade bed with a journal/computer OR experimenting in the kitchen. You take your pick. My favorite thing about weddings-to be honest, not cliché- is the speeches. I’m a writer to the bone and love what people can do with meaningful words. I also enjoy the photo booths…cause I get a copy of the pictures.

Now that we have officially been acquainted, I am starting off this new blogging spree with a sentimental feel. I scoped the internet for some photographers (and used some of the folks we LOVE) to find some of the most beautiful shots of brides in the steps before walking down the aisle. Emotions and all.

Yes, pictures are worth 1,000 words and in this case I don’t need to say anything for you to see the beauty, happiness, nerves and utter excitement gracing these photos. Check it out for yourselves!

LissarragueImagesAngelica Glass Photography

Erik Clausen Photography

Matt Lien Photography

Erik Clausen Photography

Angel Canary

Jules In The Jungle

Nick Clausen Photography

Angelica Glass Photography

Jules In The Jungle

Justin Marantz Photography

Amelia Lyon

DnK Photography

DnK Photography

Amelia Lyon

Angelica GlassPhotography

Justin Marantz Photography

Amelia Lyon

Dear My Minnesota Brides–

Check out these local photographers that The Bliss Life know and love!

  1. http://www.dnkphotography.com/
  2. http://www.lissarragueimages.com/
  3. http://www.mattlien.zenfolio.com
  4. http://www.donnaecottonphotography.com
  5. http://www.bellagala.com/
This entry was published on June 14, 2012 at 3:13 pm and is filed under Design, Planning. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

